12.07.2020, 04:03 English | Deutsch
Navigation

Jutta Lenz: Painter from Berlin


Jutta Lenz

The theme has particular importance in the jazz oeuvre of the painter Jutta Lenz. Images can swing? We hear them not, but we see them, take their true soul of our eye. "Body and Soul" are inextricably linked to the artist a whole. The pictures by Jutta Lenz swing, felt. Their colors are to confess. They give the pictures power, warmth and sincerity, but also melancholy and a touch of 'blues'. The illustrations are quaint bodied, staged musical impressions. Jutta Lenz has remained with her in figurative art, with the image.

Actually wakes Lenz's vocabulary of colors, strong visual associations with scenes from Mexico and Centro America. A series of exhibitions and a series of workshops in Oaxaca / Mexico for the artist at important stations. The special effect of light in her paintings, she reaches with strong color and Tonwertkontrasten. Contrasts the artist feels as a confrontation, an effect easier to achieve aggressiveness. Thus they undermined the expectations of the viewer by using blue and green, for example, skin tones. The spatula allows her to enforce land with rhythmic accents and agogic, painting can be to score. Some aspects are distorted in their images, and exaggerated lines of flight require a dynamic.

RIAS Berlin in 1988 provides a unique showcase Jutta Lenz's latest works and engaged the former Uli Lenz Trio of Günter Lenz and Allen Blairman as a musical counterpart, acoustic images of an exhibition. The bi-media event is documented in a feature of the German TV. At the same time, the exhibition runs at the Berlin Municipal Gallery. Another TV feature dedicated to Jutta Lenz's paintings at the opening of the Berlin JazzFest 1991st

Jutta Lenz voted for the mutual influence of painting and music. Jazz is the painter as an ostinato inspiration for their work. Moments and impressions successively experienced not contradict each other longer. This perspective moves the leading European jazz label Enja Records, Jutta Lenz for the design of a highly acclaimed album covers to win. ALICE, Live at the Jazz Ost-West Festival in Nuremberg in 1990, with Maria Joao, Aki Takase and NH Ørsted Pedersen. The first edition of the album covers of more than 100,000 copies.

Jutta Lenz dedicated himself increasingly to the realization of cultural projects with jazz pianist Uli Lenz. So combine presentations with pictures of jazz concerts, jazz, painting and music equally, active dialogue form.

BBK's long-standing member Jutta Lenz leads over 20 years, a Berlin cultural center with an integrated arts school teaches, organizes and directs exhibitions.

Today Jutta Lenz worked as a freelance artist in Berlin.


[...Paintings]
Jutta Lenz


Management:  JuttaLenz@Ufox.de


Jazzguide Homepage | Impressum | Mail |

15.12.2018, 12:54 English | Deutsch
Navigation

Jutta Lenz: Eine Malerin aus Berlin



Jutta Lenz

Das Thema Jazz hat besonderes Gewicht im Œuvre der Malerin Jutta Lenz. Können Bilder swingen? Wir hören sie nicht, aber wir sehen sie, nehmen ihre Seele über unser Auge wahr. "Body And Soul" sind für die Malerin untrennbar ein Ganzes. Die Bilder von Jutta Lenz swingen, fühlbar. Ihre Farben werden zum Bekenntnis. Sie geben den Bildern Kraft, Wärme und Aufrichtigkeit, aber auch Melancholie und einen Hauch von 'Blues'. Die Darstellungen sind malerisch körperhaft, in Szene gesetzte musikalische Impressionen. Jutta Lenz ist mit ihrer Kunst beim Gegenständlichen, beim Bild geblieben.

Tatsächlich weckt Lenz' Vokabularium der Farben starke Assoziationen mit bildnerischen Szenen aus Mexiko und Centroamerika. Eine Ausstellungsreihe und eine Workshopserie in Oaxaca/Mexiko werden für die Künstlerin zu wichtigen Stationen. Die besondere Wirkung des Lichtes in ihren Bildern erreicht sie mit starken Farb- und Tonwertkontrasten. Kontraste empfindet die Malerin auch als Konfrontation, um einen Effekt leichter Agressivität zu erreichen. So unterläuft sie die Erwartungen des Betrachters, indem sie beispielsweise blau und grün für Hauttöne einsetzt. Der Spachtel erlaubt ihr, Flächen mit rhythmischen und agogischen Akzenten zu durchsetzen, Malerei kann hier zur Partitur werden. Manche Aspekte sind in ihren Bildern verzerrt, und übertriebene Fluchtlinien fordern Dynamik ein.

1988 stellt RIAS Berlin innerhalb eines einmaligen Showcase Jutta Lenz' neueste Werke aus und engagiert das damalige Uli Lenz Trio mit Günter Lenz und Allen Blairman als musikalischen Gegenpol, Hörbilder einer Ausstellung. Das bimediale Ereignis wird in einem Feature des deutschen TV dokumentiert. Zeitgleich läuft die Ausstellung in der Berliner Kommunalen Galerie. Ein weiteres TV-Feature widmet sich Jutta Lenz' Bildern anlässlich der Eröffnung des Berliner JazzFest 1991.

Jutta Lenz votiert für die wechselseitige Einflussnahme von Malerei und Musik. Den Jazz bezeichnet die Malerin als ostinate Inspiration für ihre Arbeit. Momente und sukzessiv erlebte Eindrücke widersprechen sich nicht länger. Diese Sichtweise bewegt das führende europäische Jazz Label Enja Records, Jutta Lenz für die Gestaltung eines vielbeachteten Album-Covers zu gewinnen. ALICE, Live at the JAZZ OST-WEST Festival Nuernberg 1990, mit Maria Joao, Aki Takase und N.H. Ørsted Pedersen. Die Erstauflage des Album-Covers beträgt mehr als 100000 Exemplare.

Jutta Lenz widmet sich nun vermehrt der Realisation von Kulturprojekten mit dem Jazzpianisten Uli Lenz. So verbinden sich Präsentationen der Jazzbilder mit Jazzkonzerten, Malerei und Musik gleichberechtigt, aktiv dialogisierend.

Das langjährige BBK-Mitglied Jutta Lenz führt über 20 Jahre ein Berliner Kulturhaus mit integrierter Kunstschule, lehrt, organisiert und leitet Ausstellungen.

Heute arbeitet Jutta Lenz als freischaffende Malerin in Berlin.


[...Bilder]
Jutta Lenz


Management:  JuttaLenz@Ufox.de


Jazzguide Homepage | Impressum | Mail |